top
dhs  

The NDPC is a DHS/FEMA training partner providing high-quality training to emergency responders throughout the United States and its territories under DHS/FEMA's Homeland Security National Training Program Cooperative Agreement. Preparedness is a shared, national responsibility requiring our active participation to prepare America to address its threats.

National Domestic Preparedness Consortium NDCP logo
NDCP NERRTC - Radio Dispatchers NDCP NERRTC - Hazmat NDCP Nevada Test Site NDPC Logo Nevada Test Site NCBRT Law Enforcement NCBRT First Responders - Fire
HOME ABOUT TRAINING PARTNERS NEWS & EVENTS TRAINING NATIONAL IMPACT AFFILIATES CONTACT US

SAA Advisory Council Contact List

The NDPC State Administrative Agency (SAA) Advisory Council is currently a 13 member body that was established in 2007. The NDPC SAA Advisory Council is comprised of 13 SAA TPOCs that represent all states, Tribal and US Territories and a NDPC Council Liaison. The council provides guidance and feedback by identifying training needs for new courses; recommend changes or updates in existing courses to the NDPC providers. The mission of the council is to give guidance and support for the NDPC’s training development focus areas, assist in developing processes and procedures for efficient program management, and promotion of the NDPC’s mission. Members also review and analyze the current and future training needs of the emergency responders/first receivers and recommend training priorities with emphasis on the needs of federal, state, local, territory, and tribal communities. The Council members represent states in their respective FEMA Regions to assist states with any NDPC issues.

FEMA Region Areas of Reponsibility Home State Name Phone Email Member Since
All NDPC Council Liason Oklahoma Gary Davis (405) 650-8236 garydavis@cox.net Jan-07
1 CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT New Hampshire Bob Christensen (603) 223-3636 robert.christensen@dos.nh.gov Jul-17
2 NJ, NY New York Rick French
Chair Jul-16
(518) 292-2357 richard.french@dhses.ny.gov Jun-12
3 DC, DE, MD, PA, VA, WV Maryland John T. Broaddus (410) 517-3609 john.broaddus@maryland.gov Jul-18
4 AL, FL, GA, MS Mississippi Steve Beard (601) 346-1508 sbeard@dps.ms.gov Dec-12
4 KY, NC, SC, TN North Carolina Michelle Tuck (919) 825-2359 michelle.tuck@ncdps.gov Apr-17
5 IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI Michigan Crystal Black (517) 284-3232 blackc14@michigan.gov Oct-18
6AR, LA, NM, OK, TX Texas Paul Hahn (512) 424-2039 paul.hahn@dps.texas.gov Aug-15
7 IA, KS, MO, NE Missouri Ryon Richmond (573) 526-4388 ryon.richmond@sema.dps.mo.gov Jan-19
8 CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY Colorado Lynn Bailey (720) 287-9741 lynn.bailey@state.co.us Apr-16
9 AZ, HI, NV Arizona Robert Campa (602) 464-6210 robert.campa@azdema.gov May-17
9 CA California James (Jim) Ayre (916) 324-9220 james.ayre@caloes.ca.gov Jan-07
10 AK, ID, OR, WA Oregon Karen Layng (503) 378-2911 karen.layng@state.or.us Oct-18
Territories PR, USVI, GU, AS, CNMI, RMI, FM US Virgin Islands Irvin Mason (340) 774-2244 irvin.mason@vitema.vi.gov Jul-15
Note: Regions are based on FEMA Regions - some regeions have more than one Advisory Council Member

National Domestic Preparedness Consortium (NDPC), 200 Technology Way, College Station, TX 77845 • Phone: 979-458-6065 • E-mail: info@ndpc.us • RSS Feed Click here to Download Adobe Reader to ensure functionality with the documents on this site